Party Nails

“Nail Junkie” by Sinful Colors Professional and Essie “Mint Candy Apple” polka dots

I have been cooped up in the house post-surgery for the last week and a half. It was been fantastically relaxing and stress-free to say the least but I have been getting a little stir-crazy over the last few days. To remedy this, I decided to paint my nails a fun happy color.  I chose “Nail Junkie” by Sinful Colors Professional (sold by Walgreens).

First, I painted a clear Sally Hansen base coat and then 3 thin layers of this glittery shade. I waited for this to dry completely and then covered each nail in a clear Sally Hansen Topcoat to seal it and make it shiny. To complete the unique funky-fun look I was going for, I added 3 polka dots on each ring-finger of Essie’s “Mint Candy Apple”. Ta dah!!

I’m excited to try this with different shades according to the season!

Leave a Reply

