Drawing with Charcoal

I am always looking for random enjoyable stress-relieving activities. Last week my mom surprised me with a sketch pad and a set of drawing and charcoal pencils. I used to draw a lot growing up and I have always enjoyed arts and crafts projects of any sort. My mom and her side of the family are quite creative too. I was very excited to try them out and even watched some instructional videos on “how to” use charcoal pencils first. (Yes, I’m a nerd.) I have included photos of my preliminary doodles and typography. Inspired by Jenipher, I’m going to try to doodle at least once a day to keep my creative mind active. You can check out here inspiring doodles here: http://nightlydoodles.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

