eos lip balm

eos lip balm - summer fruit

Lip balm is a crucial piece of my daily beauty regimen.  Before my trip to Europe last April I took a chance and bought eos Lip balm in Summer Fruit.  It’s spherical packaging caught my eye.  I knew I would not lose it in the giant Longchamp “Le Pliage” tote I would be dragging around Spain and France.

Now, you must understand that I am quite particular when it comes to my lip balm/chapstick selection.  It cannot be too sticky, too greasy, too medicine-flavored, etc.  I’m happy to report Eos’s lip balm satisfied all my requirements.  Summer Fruit is a light sweet berry flavor and glides on smoothly and moisturizes just enough.  I also like to use it before applying any bright lip color or after applying lip stain for a nice sheen.  It also comes in additional flavors: Lemon Drop SPF 15, Strawberry Sorbet, Honeysuckle Honeydew, Medicated Tangerine, and Sweet Mint.  The next time I’m at the store I plan to pick up the Lemon Drop since it has SPF 15.  Living in Florida you can never be too careful.  It will be perfect for this weekend’s Labor Day pool parties and BBQ’s.  We are also planning a Breckenridge ski trip for January 2012.  I think the medicated Tangerine will be the perfect solution to the cold dry windy weather.

The best part about these lip balms is they are only about $3 each and can be easily found at drugstores, grocery stores and Target.

http://evolutionofsmooth.com/products_lip_sphere.html

3 thoughts on “eos lip balm

    • Actually yes. I have had my Summer Fruit flavor since April and although it has worn to the shape of my lips (because of applying it so often – kind of like lipstick does) there is still a lot left. I bought the Lemon Drop with SPF 15 flavor after writing this post and it is just as yummy without the sunscreen taste I was wary of. I think I prefer it to the summer fruit actually.

Leave a Reply

