Esty Purchase Success!

Last week, a friend and illustrator posted a link on my Facebook page to another Etsy illustrator that she thought I would like, a shop called “Wild & Free”. I fell in love with every drawing! They are creative, colorful, simple and sweet. I ordered her “Our Tree” original illustration and asked her to include my boyfriend and I’s initials inside the heart. I received it in the mail this week and simply cannot wait to find the perfect frame and hang it in our home. You can check out her shop here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/wildandfreee?ref=pr_shop_more

I had never purchased anything on Etsy before but it was so easy and a truly delightful experience. I don’t think I’ll buy art or gifts anywhere else again. (Holiday shopping here I come!) The fact that everything has a personal creative touch makes all the difference. I’ve toyed with the thought of opening my own Etsy shop selling vintage treasures one day, we’ll see… In the meantime, I’m going to make note of my favorite Etsy shops and post them. Any recommendations of shops I should check out? I’d love to hear about them.

Happy Shopping!

One thought on “Esty Purchase Success!

  1. My sister has used Etsy to find some wonderfully special things for her wedding. You made a great suggestion to use this for holiday shopping! I love that it will be supporting individuals and give them a way to share their talents.

Leave a Reply

